Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Waiting On Wednesday (38)

Have You Entered My 600 Follower Giveaway?!?!

"Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at “Breaking the Spine”, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

My Picks This Week!

Fang Girl

Title: Fang Girl
Author: Helen Keeble
Paperback: 352 pages
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: September 11, 2012
ISBN-10: 0062082256
ISBN-13: 978-0062082251
Goodreads  Amazon

Things That Are Destroying Jane Greene’s Undead Social Life Before It Can Even Begin:

1) A twelve-year-old brother who’s convinced she’s a zombie.
2) Parents who are begging her to turn them into vampires.
3) The pet goldfish she accidentally turns instead.
4) Weird superpowers that let her rip the heads off of every other vampire she meets.(Sounds cool, but it doesn’t win you many friends.)
5) A pyschotic vampire creator who’s using her to carry out a plan for world domination.

And finally:
6) A seriously ripped vampire hunter who either wants to stake her or make out with her. Not sure which.

Being an undead, eternally pasty fifteen-year-old isn’t quite the sexy, brooding, angst-fest Jane always imagined....

Helen Keeble’s riotous debut novel combines the humor of Vladimir Tod with Ally Carter’s spot-on teen voice. With a one-of-a-kind vampire mythology and an irresistibly relatable undead heroine, this uproarious page-turner will leave readers bloodthirsty for more. (Goodreads)

Why I’m Waiting

Come on, you know why I’m waiting if you just read that blurb. Does it not sound like it would be so much fun to read?!?! Oh you know it does!!!

A Fractured Light (A Beautiful Dark, #2)

Title: A Fractured Light
Author: Jocelyn Davies
Hardcover: 320 pages
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: September 25, 2012 
ISBN-10: 0061990671
ISBN-13: 978-0061990670
Goodreads  Amazon

When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. But it’s not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories of Devin and his shocking betrayal come flooding back.

Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she’s capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can’t forgive the Order for nearly killing her, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion.

A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark‘s shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate’s Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush saga. (Goodreads)

Why I’m Waiting

I thought A Beautiful Dark was awesome! You can read my review here I am so excited about this sequel and I can’t wait to see what Skye decides to do.

What are you waiting for?


  1. The cover for A Fractured Light looks gorgeous :) !! Great picks ;)

  2. Fang girl sounds good for a laugh :) I have to add it! Thanks for sharing.

    My WOW

  3. fang girl sounds like a super fun read. awesome! :)

    my WoW pick.


  4. Second time I've seen it today! Gotta look into the first book now!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

  5. Fang girl sounds pretty awesome!
    Great picks :)

  6. Fang Girl sounds really interesting and A Fractured Light looks beautiful. Good picks!

    My WOW
    Safari Poet

  7. Fang Girl sounds hilarious! I mean come on, the girl managed to turn her pet fish. I don't even know how one would go about doing that. I haven't read A Beautiful Dark yet, but the cover of A Fractured Light looks good. Great picks.
    My WoW

  8. Fang Girl sounds hilarious and Fractured Light has a beautiful cover! Thanks for sharing :)
    Here's my WoW :)

    -Kimberly @ Turning The Pages

  9. Hi Rebecca!
    Fan Girl sounds awesomely funny!! I love the cover, I must go check it out. The Jocelyn Davies book cover looks soooooo pretty. :)
    Thank you for visiting my WoW post!
    Happy reading!!:))

  10. I've heard good things about Jocelyn Davies and Fang Girl sounds very funny.
    Thanks for spotlighting them and thanks for visiting my blog!

  11. I have not heard of Fang Girl but the cover for it is awesome!

    Jenny at Books to the Sky


Thanks so much for the comment love!