Thursday, April 25, 2013

Broken Sound (Brothers of Rock #2) by Karolyn James

About two weeks ago Karolyn stopped by the Spine to talk about her new series Brothers of Rock. I am excited to inform you that the second book in this series is now available!

Broken Sound (Brothers of Rock, #2)

Broken Sound
Brothers of Rock #2
Karolyn James

Rockstars expect women to show up at their hotel room, but when a woman shows up with an infant and tells Davey he is the father, his world is turned upside down.

Anna is a teacher and part-time waitress, desperate to make enough to pay off debts left to her by an ex-boyfriend who made her life a living hell. When her boss schedules her for an extra shift, he tells her it's her job to take care of a special guest... lead guitarist of Chasing Cross, Davey. The second Anna meets eyes with Davey, she feels something she's wanted for a long time. But with someone famous? That's impossible. Besides, Davey is there with a date.

When Davey returns to the restaurant, sans date, he asks to see Anna. She doesn't understand what he would want with her. He is a man with a big heart, kind eyes, and the true power that only a real rockstar could have. Then Anna learns the truth of Davey's life, from his haunted past to his rocky present. Still, she longs to be part of his future. But when Anna's own past turns potentially deadly, life and love suddenly collide in a way that could hurt everyone and leave someone dead.

About the Author
Karolyn James is the pen name for award winning author, Karolyn Patterson.  This is a different side of Karolyn, one that doesn’t just explore relationships, but the sexuality within those relationships.
Happy reading,

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks so much for the comment love!